Log in


Posted by on Saturday, July 7th, 2018 @ 9:37 pm.

Johnny E. Tipton Jr.

HARDIN CO., Ill. - Our neighbors to the south have a lot to be thankful for when it comes to good elected officials...and tonight, a whole BUNCH of southern Illinoisans are thankful for Hardin County's sheriff, JT Fricker.

Sheriff JT Fricker

Fricker is the one who has managed to bring in the third escaped inmate from White County, Johnny E. Tipton Jr., who's been on the run for three weeks now.

Like last night's situation, we don't have many details, only that Tipton was brought in by Hardin County officials, meaning that Tipton got a little further away from the White County Jail (from which he escaped three weeks ago this morning, on June 16, 2018) than the other two, Justin Bray and Zac Shock, did.

White County Sheriff Doug Maier has just issued a press release telling basically how and where Tipton was found:

A tip led the Hardin County Sheriff's Office to a camper at a residence outside of Cave-in-Rock. Tipton was taken into custody without incident by Sheriff Fricker. White County Deputies are en route to bring Tipton back to White County Jail. He will be held on Escape charges with bond being set at $100,000 cash.

When we know more, we'll post, right here at this post like we did the Shock capture last night. Be watching.

Short URL: https://www.disclosurenewsonline.com/?p=104097

Posted by on Jul 7 2018. Filed under Breaking, Hardin, White. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Featured Links

    Search Archive

    Search by Date
    Search by Category
    Search with Google

    Photo Gallery

    Disclosure News, P.O. Box 52, Calhoun, Illinois 62419
    Phone: (646) 801-6397 • e-mail: disclosurenewsonline@yahoo.com
    Disclosure is published monthly by Disclosure News Inc. in conjunction with the First Amendment right of Freedom of the Press.

    Copyright Disclosure News, Inc./Jack Howser, 2008-2018